A Vintage Soul:Molly

Bounced between dessert and health care, Molly has been following her heart to do what she wants, whether it being a dessert lover or a health care developer, her power of healing empowers and supports those who surround her in "Nature"

Q:Tell us about yourself.

My name is Molly, I’m a Gemini, and my mental age stays at 23, I’m goofy and not serious, sometimes sentimental, and most of the time I’m in my chill zone.

Q:Time flies, we know that you and your sister” Sadon" were it-girls during Bang magazine and wreth, transform from teenagers to mature ladies, tell us how you feel.

As I said my mental age is really young so I don’t think anything changed, but I will say now I know what I want and I know what status I’m in, and I pursue my own comfort.

Q:As a Millennials, what do you like about your style back in your 20s?

When I was 20 years old, I was a fan of Taiwanese and Japanese punk, such as Fire EX., Damnkidz, ELLEGARDEN, Ken Yokoyama, 10-feet, other than that Reggae, Ska, Dub and I like fruit magazine…

I love vintage clothes especially ’ the 60-the ’70s exaggerated country style, hippie print dresses, and South American embroidered items. I’m always drawn by designer items, and the way people are themselves, besides styling, I was into tattooing since 18, one after another, each tattoo means a time or just for fun! I don't think too much about it, it's very spontaneous.

Q:You co-founded Girl’s don’t cry dessert in 2012, and after a few years, you join your sister to create a women's care brand. As a woman, how do you feel confident in your business and life? Self-love?

I founded Girl’s don’t cry dessert in 2012, our mission is to cry less, and eat more dessert! from side hustle to full-time, our business seems smooth but our life isn’t, for some reason we can’t continue, but the crisis is also an opportunity to let me get out of my comfort zone, to put my heart into healthcare.

As a woman, my confidence is to look comfortable, not try too hard, and not deliberately show themselves, the kind of people who maintain their vibe everywhere is what I feel most confident about. And what about self-love? My own principle is "do not let yourself be aggrieved" and do not deal with things emotionally, as far as possible to maintain a graceful, gentle and firm state.

Q:Random question, you have been a long-time lover of primates since you were a child, even joining the “Association for Coexistence with Macaca cyclops” for their contribution, as a member of the earth, what do you think about “Coexistence”?

First, we need to understand humans are not superior, all things exist for their reason, so we need to be humble and respectful, in my opinion, I think we should not interfere with nature with the subjective consciousness of human beings, for example: “Oh that monkey is so cute we should feed them”, “Oh my god snake!”...

“Let nature be nature”

Oh and I don’t like to over-anthropomorphize animal behavior, to do some strange explanation and too much emotional projection!

Well, it's too egotistical, isn't it? Then I think just do your best, and not morally bind others, you don’t need to like animals but do not hurt them, of course, we should also respect the people who do not like animals.

Q: Last but not least, you are wearing inooknit’s Alice in wonderland collection, if we give you a time machine ticket, do you want to go back or arrive in the future? Which moment? To experience or rewrite?

I usually wear sneakers, this time wearing knitted flats, I feel unexpectedly very comfortable, and very trim, very much like the mullet edge, formal, but also very cute. If there is a time train, I hope to go back to the time when there were dinosaurs, to see if humans coexisted with dinosaurs at that time or not.

Photographer/ Toby Hsu @presstheshutter99

Texts/ Lin Chin @chih_____lin

Model/ @three108637

Location/ @as.me_me

女孩別哭糕餅舖/ girlsdontcry_cupcakes

復古靈魂:阿蓁

在甜點與保健品間蹦跳的阿蓁,一路以來跟著內心去做想做的,

無論是過往喜愛繽紛甜點的她,還是現在研發保健食品的她,

都可以感覺到一種治癒人心的力量潛在,並且用心支持著這世界上所有的『自然』。

Q:和我們自我介紹一下

我叫阿蓁,雙子座 ,心智年齡停滯在23歲的老少女,個性瘋瘋癲癲的,每天嘻嘻哈哈非常不正經,偶而很感性,大部分的時間都處於一個我自認為的chill vibe…。

Q:時間飛快,知道你與姊姊山東恐怕是在Bang雜誌和無名小站時期,從青春少女轉眼間現在成了兩個姪孩的成熟阿姨,和我們聊聊當年和現在的自己一路心態轉變

誠如剛剛所說我心智年齡極低,所以天真浪漫的部分我覺得沒什麼變,但要說最大的差異我想現在是選擇性的當屁孩。以前為了別人而活,現在清楚知道自己處在什麼狀態,追求自己舒適感。

Q:七年級的你,回想二十多歲時怎麼穿搭?特別喜歡什麼?

二十多歲的我是成天關注著台灣、日本龐克樂團的龐克仔,那時候最喜歡台灣的滅火器、死小孩,以及日本ELLEGARDEN、橫山建、10-feet ,除此之外會聽雷鬼、Ska(斯卡曲風)以及Dub,最喜歡日本雜誌fruit…。


我熱愛古著,喜歡美國60-70年代浮誇鄉村感、嬉皮印花風格的洋裝,以及南美洲刺繡單品,在國外總被可愛的設計師商品吸引,我很喜歡市集內大家做自己的態度。除了穿著打扮,我18歲開始接觸刺青,一個接著一個,每個刺青都是紀錄當時的狀態跟心情或是好玩而已!沒有特別想太多,非常隨性。

Q:12年創立女孩別哭甜點,幾年後加入姊姊一起合作女性保養品牌的過程?身為女性你覺得在創業與生活裡如何自信?自愛?

我大概2012創立:女孩別哭,甜點宗旨:吃一口甜點,忘記眼淚吧!做甜點擺攤一路從副業變成正職,感覺蠻一帆風順的,但人生就不是這樣了,因為一些原因沒辦法再繼續,危機也是轉機,一個剛好的機會決定脫離舒適圈,來跟姊姊一起把自己長期研究的保健食品結合夢想創造出來吧!

身為女性,我心中的自信就是看起來自在舒服展現,不是刻意要去展現自己,那種在哪都維持自己vibe的人是我覺得最自信的。而自愛呢?我自己的原則就是『不要讓自己委屈』不用情緒處理事情,盡可保持優雅、溫柔而堅定的狀態。

Q:很跳Tone的想問,從小對靈長類情有獨鍾,今年初還參加『台灣獼猴共存推廣協會』的一日理解共存體驗,身為地球村一份子的你,對於『共存』看法為何?在你的範圍你會怎麼做?

我覺得首先要先理解,生為人沒什麼了不起的,萬物在地球都有他存在的意義,所以我們更該謙卑的理解和尊重,在我範圍我認為不要用『人』的主觀意識去干預自然萬物,例如:『啊~那個猴子很可愛給他東西吃』、『啊~有蛇!好恐怖!打死!』之類的...

『讓自然維持自然』

喔~還有!我很不喜歡去過度擬人化動物行為,去做一些奇怪的解釋還有太多情感投射!

恩~~~太自我了吧?然後我覺得凡事盡力而為,做自己能夠做的就好,也不要去道德綁架其他人,可以不喜歡動物但不要傷害他們,當然也要尊重本來就不喜歡動物的人。

Q:最後,今天穿上的inooknit愛麗絲鞋款如果要送你一張時光列車票,你希望回到還是抵達未來?哪個時刻?去體驗或改寫?

我平常都穿球鞋,這次穿上針織平底鞋,覺得意外的非常舒服,而且很修飾,很喜歡那個木耳邊,正式、但是又很可愛,少女心噴發。如果有時光列車,我希望回到有恐龍的時代,看一下那時候人類到底有沒有跟恐龍共存過。

Photographer/ Toby Hsu @presstheshutter99

Texts/ Lin Chin @chih_____lin

Model/ @three108637

Location/ @as.me_me

女孩別哭糕餅舖/ girlsdontcry_cupcakes